JC Resorts Visit Our Family of Resorts:

for reservations Book Online
or call

Book Now
Reservations
  • Book Your Stay

Guest Reviews

Google ReviewsYelp ReviewsTripadvisor Reviews

- TKROJAS -

If I could give 10 stars I would! What a great resort that our family has been coming to every summer for over 50 years! We know this property and continue to come back because of the facility, location, and customer service. A special shout out to Pamela Hopkins, who helps us out every year, going the extra step to make sure that our stay in phenomenal, and it always is! Thank you, Pamela, for all of your help. The staff at the pool and beach, including Matt Heinz, the valet, who know us all personally always take special care of us, and the staff at Splashes, where the entire family spends most of their time during each day, including Sam, Roberto and all of the crew.....amazing! What can I say, we will be back each year like we always do! Thanks to you all.

August 6, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Brian W -

We stayed at Surf & Sand for our 11th anniversary having gotten married there 11 years ago. To thank us for returning, they upgraded us to the California Suite for free! They treated us so well. After being there for 24 hours and experiencing the gorgeous weather and property, we decided we liked staying at surf and sand better than Hawaii or any other place we’ve been.

July 14, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- travelcmi -

We stayed here for 2 nights over the 4th July weekend, whilst on a road trip travelling down from San Francisco. The location was perfect, we had a clean and spacious room and the view from our balcony was breathtaking! From arrival to departure all the staff from the resort couldn't do enough for us, a special thanks to Sandra in concierge for arranging our restaurant reservations and giving us advice on how to fill our days in the beautiful Laguna Beach, she couldn't have been more helpful! The free trolley was a great way to get around and visit all the pretty beaches. If we ever return to this charming beach town, the Surf & Sand will be where we stay!

July 23, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Victoria McArtor -

It was 72 degrees. Views of Palm trees. Smells of sweet cocktails and lemon leaves. Having conversations with the ocean's breeze. Walking into Splashes Restaurant with sandy feet. More cocktails, something with the essence of honeysuckle squeeze. All my girlfriends sporting salty hair grease, but no one seems to care. I'll take this view any day. Another and another and another round served by a gracious staff, in a perfect portion of heaven, pretty please.

July 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Michelle Chlebek -

The service is exceptional. The room was just as expected. The pool and beach were amazing. It’s about a mile from the main part of town, but we loved this because the beach was so much more private feeling and less crowded. We almost didn’t book this place because of the lack of ac, but it turns out you totally don’t need it- ocean breeze is nice and cool. Would definitely stay again.

July 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Sue J. -

"This resort has amazing views, and excellent facilities. We loved every minute of our stay there, and only wish the weather would have been a little nicer. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting the area!"

April 6, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- George Dinca -

One of the best hotels from Laguna Beach! It’s right on the beach, the staff is so friendly, and the food is just healthy and good! The gym is well maintained , you will like it. We will return for sure!

August 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Bianca M. -

"Great resort - clean, right on the water, great restaurant, pool. But the best is the people. So helpful, so friendly, always addressed me by my name -WOW! So much fun to sit at the bar and watch high tide come in - almost reached the hotel! The kids loved the pool and the activities (s'mores at night were a big hit)"

April 6, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Robert L. -

"We just celebrated our 30th Anniversary at the Surf & Sand. What an Amazing Resort. The Ocean front Tower rooms are amazing. Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner at Slashes Restaurant is a must. Great food, great views and great staff. The area is beautiful, with amazing restaurants. Also beautiful shops, a great place to walk around and explore."

April 8, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Irene Z. -

If you want a romantic getaway with your significant other, this is your spot! It is on right on coast highway and with so many restaurants and shops nearby. Great for a nice stroll though I didn't even want to leave the room because THE VIEW IS AMAZING! Most rooms have ocean view & Our balcony was right over the ocean! Our room included coffee station, liquor bar & a jacuzzi hot tub, oh and ear plugs in case the ocean was too loud for you. Staff was very friendly as well!

July 2, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Liby C. -

My husband and I went to dinner for my birthday and the service and food was amazing! Our server Kimmie was the best and provided great service.We had a fried octopus appetizer and it was extremely delicious and flavorful. Nobody would know it was octopus. Then for our main course we had pork chops and petit filet which were equally tender and superb.And to top it off the gorgeous ocean view was perfect! We would definitely recommend this place!

June 22, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- David K. -

Incredible views of the ocean with exceptional service. The one thing that keeps coming to mind is the service. It really was great service.The resort has a pool and beach access. Towels, chairs and umbrellas are provided by the beach staff. They will set everything up for you.Drinks and food service is available both at the pool and the beach. Great servers. They come around often and are very friendly.

August 10, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Patty Orr -

Our room was very nice, very cose to old town Temecula, the golf course is beautiful!

07/01/2017

Click here to see the original review.

- HOTEL.COM Jeff -

This place is the BEST, I love it!

June 23, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- GOOGLE Pam Platko Hubelt -

The staff and restaurant were awesome.

You won't get tired of the views, that's for sure!

April 13, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Lori B. -

Everybody talks about stunning views and breathtaking sunsets (all true!) but there is so much more I would like to point out about Surf and Sand. My family and I had such a great time and we could not be more pleased with our experience. It is perfectly situated on the ocean and only a few minutes from the center of town. From the moment we arrived we had a very positive first impression with such helpful and friendly staff at the Front Desk. The view from the room was gorgeous, not mentioning that we slept listening to the sound of the waves. We ordered breakfast in the room and the service was genuine and warm from our server, JD, who engaged in conversation with my children. The cherry on top was my relaxation time at the Aquaterra Spa, one of the best massages I've ever had. Thank you Surf and Sand team for such memorable time!

October 19, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Lisa A. -

We had my daughters wedding here. Absolutely beautiful. The staff is top notch. Everybody was very accommodating. Thankyou for making a day to remember for my daughter and new husband.

October 19, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Britt C. -

My husband heard about this place through a friend. He wanted to take me there for our 2nd wedding anniversary. I thought it was over our typical budget so I was hesitant, but I gave the go ahead because I knew my husband really wanted to go. When I called to make the reservation the woman was so nice and helpful. A few days later, we checked in and WERE BLOWN AWAY! This place is expensive but we now know why. The ocean is right below the balcony, every employee is very friendly and hospitable, the food and drinks at all the restaurants are amazing, the room is spacious, comfortable, elegant, and relaxing.... It was such a special and romantic anniversary! The "Night to Remember" package exceeded our expectations by far. Our waiter, Ryan, recommended delicious entrees and wines for dinner at the Splashes Restaurant. All views on entire property are breathtaking. Sharon, who checked us out also was amazing at her job and so warm. I CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK!! This stay rejuvenated my husband and I, and has on on cloud 9!!! Thank you so much Surf and Sand!!

September 17, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Sonja S. -

First off view was OUTSTANDING! My husband and I were very well rested after being spoiled by friendly staff. Highly recommended for any type of stay business or personal but make sure to bring your bathing suite

October 19, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Grlsu12345 -

This hotel is probably my favorite in the US. An amazing place at the beach, great food & drinks and (for the most part) friendly staff. We had a great suite at one of the top floors and a beautiful view of the Sea with amazing sunrises and sunsets every day of our stay. Splashes (the restaurant) offers a vibrant crowd and really great seafood choices (I am sure all the rest of the menu is great, too). I recommend it for couples to both hide away and be in the middle of a great and poche atmosphere. We will definitely come back.

October 11, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Rhisa G. -

Our stay here exceeded our expectations. The view was incredible, the service impeccable and the room was beautiful. We ate dinner at Splashes which was delicious and the view was spectacular. I highly recommend staying here and for joying all this property has to offer. I posted a picture of the view from our room.

October 9, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Taige Grow -

Beautiful up scale full service hotel right on PCH in Laguna Beach. Rooms have amazing views overlooking the ocean. Staff was courteous, friendly and competent. Rooms were spacious with full amenities. Food was second to none. The British gals at concierge were a treat and very informative and helpful. Amazing hotel, amazing amenities and amazing staff. Right on the beach. Hotel heaven.

October 20, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Brian Holub -

Could not be closer to the ocean. We came for a night mid week and got upgraded to a penthouse which was amazing. Didn't feel crowded even through they we're hosting a corporate event (or two?). We had lunch at the pool and dinner at the Splashes bar downstairs just feet above the beach. The whole property was clean, friendly, good food, and absolutely beautiful views.

September 27, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Brent Winterton -

First time visiting in Laguna and was lucky to stay here to celebrate a dear friends wedding. First class resort and they took great care of us, especially when things didn't go to plan.

September 27, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Anna M. -

"Incredible views, incredible service! All you can see and hear from your room is Ocean! It's even lit up at night so you can enjoy the oceans beauty. A very romantic place to stay and we will defiantly be back!"

February 9, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Brian L. -

"Per the usual, an outstanding experience from start to finish. The concierge services are so helpful and the rooms have views that are unmatched at that price point. Breakfast at Solashes is amazing and the location is in a perfect location for beach, shopping, and dining activities. I have a hard time staying anywhere else when traveling to the OC."

February 29, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Danielle M. -

What a beautiful place. My children and I needed a mini vacation. I never wanted to leave. From the moment we arrived we were treated not just as a guest but as family members. Dinner was amazing. Arriving to the most beautiful room with champagne on ice and a personal invite from the surf and sand famous chef to attend dinner was by far one of the best parts of the stay. My children and I were spoiled and after all we have been through it was a breathe of fresh air we needed. BIG THANKS TO SURF AND SAND and to a Kimberly a server in the restaurant.. You are amazing always going above and beyond with care and it shows if there were only more people in this world with that positive light things wouldn't be so dark!

January 31, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Carly M. -

I had a great visit at Surf and Sand! Stephanie was really nice at the front desk. She helped us find our way over to Splashes bar. The bar is gorgeous! It had a great view of the beach and the food was amazing. Kimmy was our server she was so sweet and recommended some great drinks and appetizers! She truly made our experience worth while!!

January 28, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- ajjg2018 -

Heaven on earth. We visited the Surf and Sand for a family celebration. The entire staff from the concierge to room service to bell hops and valet were extremely helpful, friendly and cheerful.Our rooms were beautiful and the ocean setting could not have been more spectacular. We enjoyed drinks around the pool and time in the jacuzzi. With a one stay, we didn't have time to use the other amenities.Can't wait for our next visit.

February 12, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- 90jeanetteq -

My husband and I visited Laguna Beach for the first time. The Surf and Sand was wonderful! We stayed oceanfront and literally you are right on the ocean! Beautiful. The surf sounds are quite loud but we enjoyed it. The room was very clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Splashes was a great restaurant too. We sat outside on the patio area with the fire pits one evening too. It was overall a great experience and we can’t wait to go back!

February 11, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Kevin O. -

"Absolutely one of the best venues in America. Beautiful views, incredible service and rooms are great. Leave the patio doors wide open and enjoy the sounds and smell of the ocean. Absolutely breathtaking."

April 29, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Jordan R. -

"Our stay at the Surf and Sand was such a great experience from the moment we walked in. We got greeted by the friendly and sweet, Trish. I told them that it was my birthday and they made my stay extra special, by bringing chocolate covered strawberries and wine to the room as surprised gift. We at Splashes restaurant and the atmosphere was to die for; very intimate with a insane view. Looking forward to our next stay!"

April 30, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Amy B. -

"This hotel is a gem! Staff is amazing. Room was beautiful. View was incredible. Location is perfect. This is the perfect place for a family beach vacation. We spent four days at Disneyland prior to arriving and my 7 and 9 year old daughters seemed to like this better. The kids had little tents and sleeping bags during the stay. There was a large selection of kids movies for night. We all loved the pool and beach. We only left the hotel once during our stay to go on a dolphin safari. Otherwise, the kids wanted to be in the pool or on the beach. Can’t say enough good things about this resort!"

June 7, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Gene -

"World class location. Easy check-in. Pleasant staff. Cool bar and restaurant on first floor...try the chicken nachos. Easy beach access. Spacious clean rooms that are well-appointed with free WiFi. Mini bar and large TV. Toilet shower area on the small side. Interesting for a hotel that prides itself on being green we had to run both sinks about 5 minutes to get hot water..."

February 23, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Olivia B. -

"Staying here was one of the most serene, peaceful and relaxing weekends I have had in a very very long time.It is rare where you visit a place and you feel like you get what you pay for but Surf & Sand will not disappoint! Extremely attentive staff, cleaners in room 2 times a day (left chocolates on bed - robe out - tranquil music playing from tv), wonderful food and a view that makes it even harder to say goodbye to. I stayed in a ocean front room and it was well worth it.Thank you S&S for this experience...I will be back!"

April 3, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Daniel W. -

"My company uses this resort for our annual sales conference and the staff is marvelous. We get great food, excellent beverages, amazing service and it seems as if they were always ready for any need that may have risen. We had a party after the conference and the appetizers were fantastic. But also the view and location is second to none."

January 2, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Jason J. -

"One of California's greatest gems! My family and i just left and we cant say enough about the location, staff, food, and service. We love this hotel so much that come at least 4 times a year. I grew up in laguna and travel extensively... truly think surf n sand is one of the greatest resorts on earth. Thanks for making our trip so memorable!"

January 29, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Geoffrey H. -

"Went here to celebrate a friend's 30th birthday. The waiters were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed so long, we moved tables twice, but the servers made us feel very welcome with no complaints. We were right on the water with a beautiful view. All in all, a fantastic way to spend a Sunday."

August 1, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Cathy K. -

"My first time at Surf and Sand was for a sleepover birthday party in high school. It was over ten years ago and I still remember being amazed by the oceanfront front suite and having a great time with my friends with the sound of waves keeping us happy. Now as an adult, this is one of my favorite local resorts for a staycation. I'm really picky about hotels, but I've never ever had an issue here. Always get an oceanfront room, and ask for a corner suite! I don't swim so I don't go into the pool or the ocean, but even then I still have a lovely time watching the sunset from the pool and exploring the area. I love the masseuses at their spa. They're great at working with you to help you relax. As for food, there are so many restaurants close by, but the Splashes at the hotel serves great food! Five stars for overall greatness!"

July 21, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Angie T. -

"I want to sincerely thank and recognize Susan Bernard at the concierge desk of the Surf and Sand. She was beyond thoughtful, wonderful to work with and very skilled at her job. We have come to the Surf and Sand for years, and never received the level of service we did from her. 10 star rating!! :)"

September 5, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Chris H. -

"Fantastic location and 5 star service. They over heard us at the front desk that we had a birthday. 10 minutes after getting into our room they brought us wine and chocolates. Everyone was very nice and views out to the ocean from the ocean front rooms is amazing. Sunsets right out your window over the ocean and Catalina island. We will be back."

March, 25, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Tee M. -

"Spent a week here back in January and I must say that this place is paradise! I really really enjoyed my stay here. I felt welcomed and my needs were all met! All I had to do was say the word and it was done - my kinda life!!! My suite overlooked the ocean and I left my windows opened at all times to throughly enjoy the magnificent view. Going to sleep every night to sounds of the mighty Pacific Ocean is everything - I kid you not! The restaurant and bar are superb and the staff even better! I definitely endorse staying here, even if it's just for a night or two. It is also well worth noting that this is an expensive undertaking not to be entered into lightly. In other words - bring your BIG wallet ppl!!! Come through and enjoy the good for yourself! And I'm out...‍‍"

March 26, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Daydream15386091271 -

"We're locals based in LA and we know Laguna Beach really well. Staying overnight can be tricky because the properties are generally older and the views and landscaping are so lovely there's not a lot of incentive to make the accommodations first-rate. We've stayed at Montage and Ritz-C but didn't feel like taking out a mortgage to pay for our 4 night vacation. Surf & Sand is beachfront, has a really good restaurant, and was high end enough to meet our needs. Our balcony was amazing, and the furniture cushions, thick and comfy. They also treated us like gold, including a lovely acknowledgment for our anniversary. Everyone's smile was genuine. A definite thumbs up!"

April, 22, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Jon M. -

"This place is awesome. Right on the beach. Rooms are clean and comfy. Our room only had a heater, but I guess you don't need AC since the ocean breeze cools down the room. Restaurant and bar are a bit pricey. Walking distance to other bars and restaurants. Since you can't smoke cigars on their property you have to go across the street to the cigar lounge."

February 11, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- MattK -

"The resort is stunning! The rooms have amazing panoramic ocean views and the resort is close and convenient to the town of Laguna. Splashes restaurant inside has the best ocean views and is well worth the visit for drinks or dining. I will definitely make a return trip to this resort."

March 1, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Klaus B. -

We stayed in two different parts of this place and had a wonderful time in each part! Sandra and the whole staff were soo wonderful and all in all this place is just a gem! Not cheap, but worth every dime! The reception We Got coming back …

February 7, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Lynn S. -

My husband surprised me this weekend for a relaxing long weekend at the Surf and Sand in Laguna Beach. From the time we drive up to the valet, checked in, ate at Splashes and ordered room service we were treated as royalty. We had an amazing Ocean view room! We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our stay very memorable.

January 14, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Minding My Visions -

"Stunning location, gorgeous room, friendly staff, loved every minute!!! Thank you for making my first trip to the Pacific coast the best!!❤️❤️"

May 29, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Joe T. -

"This place is just amazing. We have stayed at several places in Laguna Beach but this one is a big step above the rest. Literally on the ocean. Sweeping coastal views and breathtaking scenery. Within walking distance to all shops. The room service food is incredible. No turning back now."

May 27, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Amanda M. -

"Really enjoyed our stay here. It is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and our maid sanda cruz was awesome. She made sure we felt right at home. Pepe from room service was also awesome making sure we had any food or drink item we needed. Overall this place is fantastic for friends, family vacations or a romantic getaway. If you get an opportunity to come here TAKE IT. Hands down best beach resort in Laguna California."

June 8, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Dane V. -

"Best local resort in Southern California. The hotel staff are incredible and so are the views of the ocean. We love this place."

June 9, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Justine N. -

"Far exceeded our expectations. Every interaction I had with employees was genuine, caring and thoughtful."

March 29, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Alexis W. -

"ALWAYS such a treat to stay here. Terry, at front, was great checking me in. He was busy but good attitude about my pre-check-in. The room was exactly what I was expecting. Spacious, clean and entire staff (Front desk, restaurants, bell, turn down service, room service) are above and beyond nice. 5 Star hotel in my opinion and would stay here over Montage. Thank you!"

April 8, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Navdeep U. -

"We visited Laguna Beach for the first time for our Xmas holiday. We stayed at Surf And Sand resort and were simply impressed with everything from the facility to the excellent service. From check in, to the bell boys, valet, to the housekeeping staff, everyone was 10/10, very very friendly and eager to help. We had a room on the top floor and it was simply breathtaking. We could not imagine that our hotel was literally ON THE BEACH. Waking up and walking to our balcony, opening the door, it felt as if we are actually on a cruise ship, in the water. We miss going to sleep with the sound of crashing waves. On our final day as we were about to check out and walked to the balcony, we spotted a group of dolphins playing around. We will definitely be back and I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and colleagues."

January 5, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Jason D. -

"My wife and I had the pleasure of a quick nights stay at the Surf and Sand this past weekend. It was overall a great time! We had a wonderful meal with excellent service and food at Splashes and really felt special being there. It is amazing being right on the water and with the slightly stormy weather on Saturday night made it even more beautiful and cozy. Great staff, great location and great food, a true trifecta of enjoyment!"

January 7, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- TheSillyYak -

"My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights and loved it. The location is excellent for walking to restaurants, shops and bars. The hotel itself is beautiful and cozy. We had an ocean view room and it was very peaceful to go sleep and wake up to the ocean. They do provide ear plugs in the room if you are sensitive to noise, the room had blackout curtains, and the property has access to the beach."

January 30, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Chelsie T. -

"I went to Splashes with my girlfriends for a bachelorette party brunch. We had a great time and loved every minute. This restaurant is at a hotel that overlooks Laguna Beach and the view is amazing. The service was great and prices were very reasonable for how great the restaurant was. We all really enjoyed our food and drinks. If I ever make it back that direction, it's definitely a stop on my list!"

August 5, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Dean Y. -

"Had our wedding at this resort and had a wonderful time. The service is great and they even comped us an additional night. Personally, I love the fact that you can hear the ocean - but I understand that for some this might be a distraction for sleeping. I would close the door and it should be quiet enough to sleep. Everyone is most friendly from the valets, to the waiters at Splashes (the onsite cafe). We will definitely return one day to celebrate our anniversary."

August 16, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Michelle C. -

"Let me start by saying this is the first time I have ever left a review so that in itself says a lot. I stayed at this resort for a week and I wished I could have stayed a month!!! I went with my now fiance and we had our best vacation ever!!! Everyone was extremely nice and went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. The view from our room was amazing and the sound of the waves put us to sleep every night. My now fiance purposed to me on our balcony while the sun was setting and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect romantic setting. Thank you all staff from Surf and Sand for making this my most memorable vacation."

September 7, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Greg R. -

"Splashes restaurant at surf and sand has excellent food! I had the grilled pork chop plate and it was delicious! The wine selection is great. The view of the Pacific Ocean from the patio is fabulous. Cost is $$$ but worth it! Great staff."

April 2, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Tracy J. -

"This is a solid 5 star. Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Overlooking a beautiful beach and ocean. Service was excellent on all levels. Check in and out was easy and quick, the restaurant and bar servers were great (a little slow, but hey, there's a beautiful beach right there). It's near a lot of cool places to walk.If you are disturbed by the noise of the waves right below your balcony, and unobstructed views as far as you can see, you should not stay here. But if the sounds of the ocean, and the breeze that comes with it, is what you're looking for, this is your spot."

April 9, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- X4092QYrogerb -

"This property exceeds all expectations! The setting overlooking the beach is extraordinary. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and luxuriously comfortable. The room service is outstanding. All the staff are cheerful, polite, helpful and provide superb customer service. This was our fourth stay and will not be our last. We can’t return soon enough!"

April, 25, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Darrel M. -

"I had the pleasure of spending a couple of days here at this resort while attending a business review. The accommodations were absolutely amazing, and the food was even better. The staff was super friendly especially Sharon down in the concierge's area. Big thanks to everyone that helped put the event together."

February 27, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- MinnAvidTraveler -

"Amazing place to stay. We didn’t want to leave. If I hadn’t paid for another place our last night in So. Ca, I would have absolutely extended my stay here. We loved our room; second floor of the tower, ocean front. We saw dolphins, sunsets, surf and sunshine. The pool was sublime and the weather was warm enough that we could still enjoy what this Resort has to offer. We just loved Splashes bar (I mean the restaurant is awesome too) but the ambience of the bar is so fun sitting over the water. Great coffee shop with grab and go items gave us another eating option. We never had to leave the property and spent our last afternoon in the sun and just staring at the view from our balcony. There are many places in the area to stay but we really felt this ticked all the boxes for us. We will go back."

March 1, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Tamara W. -

Amazing resort. So quaint. Excellent service. The restaurant on site is one of the best I’ve ever eaten at. The food was amazing!!!!

February 10, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- A.K.S. -

The Surf & Sand Oceanfront Resort is beautiful and breathtaking. The staff and service are superb and we will definitely be back this summer.

January 21, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Angie K -

Our favorite staycation in SoCal I have been meaning to write this review for a while now. Hands down our favorite Oceanside hotel. Me and my husband have visited a few times now and it is always a wonderful experience. Such a treat everytime. We have the pleasure of working with Pamela on our bookings and she always does an amazing job organizing our stay. The rooms are perfection. Directly overlooking the ocean, you can't hear or see any neighbors. Just you and the ocean. It is the only place I stay where I don't want to leave the room. The pool and restaurant are also really nice. We frequently go to the pool for some drinks and lunch. Service is great and attentive, food is good too w nice portions. Once we check in, we never leave the hotel grounds during our stay it is so amazing. If you love to listen to the waves, the ocean and just relax from city life, this is the place. You will not be disappointed.

January 31, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Lorena J. -

"Love love the ocean view , i got proposed to here at the resort and it was perfect . Employees are constantly checking up on you making sure everything is good."

June 1, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Lidya A. -

"First time here, we 'll definitly be back. Excellent customer service, great dine in food (room-service ), dog friendly and beautiful view..make sure to request for the top floor (4th) oceanview king room:)"

June 26, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- David G. -

"This place is a gem! Don’t get caught up in the sterility of of many competing properties. This place is amazing!! Beautiful beach location and pool. You can’t get closer to the water without being in the water. The staff is awesome! They will help you make your vacation dreams come true!"

June 22, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Cat R. -

"Spent our anniversary weekend here and loved it. Our room was luxurious with a comfy bed and literally, it was like being on the beach because you could hear the surf all night. So relaxing. The room was just above the beach and surf. I can't imagine a better location in Laguna. We also shopped in the gift shop which was cute, got goodies in the attached coffee shop; loved the chocolate covered strawberries and zuchinni bread. We ordered room service breakfast one morning and it came quickly and was delicious. All the staff was very attentive; from being greeted and helped by the valet staff who were cordial and quick..."

April 6, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- ahmee C. -

"We stayed here on our honeymoon night. It was amazing and everyone was very friendly. You can hear the ocean from your room. The room was clean and the restaurant's food was yummy!"

April 11, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Yolanda M. -

"So I went to this beautiful hotel right on the beach 4 my birthday! They send wine and chocolates to your room on your special occasions, I was given a lovely peach Bellini from my waitress, even though I really don't drink, lol it was so sweet and I drank half of it because it was my birthday! This Resort has no bad views, honestly. Every balcony has comfortable chairs to sit and enjoy the ocean, it is so relaxing and peaceful! All the staff are so attentive and friendly and eager to help you with anything you need! I truly felt special here!"

January 31, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Kate N. -

"Located in Laguna Beach, simply gorgeous and intimate resort, what a gem!!!It looks like we were 15 feet above the water. The soothing sound of the waves lulled us to sleep... Surf & Sand Resort has sweeping coastal views with breathtaking sunsets!The restaurant is also literally above the sand. The food is amazing, fine cuisine.The service throughout the resort is impeccable. Such a fabulous resort for a romantic and relaxing getaway weekend."

January 25, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Shal H. -

"I spent five days at this property for a corporate event and everything was perfect. We wanted a venue that allowed us to "take care of business" but still offered an element of luxury and remind our out of town guests that they were at a beach resort in Southern CA. Each staff member at the Surf & Sand was kind, attentive, and prompt. Every need was met, and every expectation exceeded. Brad, Jennifer, Oscar, Vince, and the women at the concierge were awesome. From assisting us with group activities, accommodating our large party for dinner, handling our technical issues quickly, or finding balloons for an impromptu birthday celebration, they were on it- zero complaints! Our group will definitely be returning."

February 5, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- annieo150 -

"Oh my... the sound of the waves is amazing! I visited Surf & Sand for a business event that lasted several days. The facility is top notch, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the beds were super comfy. The cleaning staff was excellent and the sound of the waves was the most magical part of the entire stay at the hotel. Whatever you do, get an ocean side room. If you can't book one, find another date to visit when you can. The sunsets and sunrises are a special experience, and the water is a clear deep aqua. I am certainly bringing my husband back to this venue for a special occasion. For a business meeting, it was top notch and the food service was excellent. Special shout out to Sam who served us expertly. If you go in Jan you might get to see a whale migrating like we did! I was told there was a pod of dolphins, but I missed seeing them. All in all a pretty spectacular place to stay."

February 3, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- David L. -

"It really doesn't get better than this. Whether you're looking for a hip beach hotel experience or a romantic lunch or dinner on the water, this hotel has it all. The hotel feels very high-end with a casual beach twist. Great for families or adults looking for a great view and dining experience."

August 14, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Angela I. -

"So impressed with this place! most beautiful place ever! and our bartender Paige made our drinks perfect like no other and was SO sweet! we had Bloody Mary and Sangria and went downstairs and sat by the chairs in the sand right by the water ! soo relaxing! also enjoyed the Splashes restaurant very pretty and cool place and great service! so worth visiting"

August 30, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Rachele M. -

"One of our favorite little getaways We absolutely love this hotel. Even though we live at the beach in Orange County, we will sneak away for a night or two alone at Surf & Sand. There is nothing like the sound of the waves on the beach as you sleep or grab a cocktail down at Splashes. The first time we stayed, I thought that the earplugs they leave by the side of your bed were a joke. But they are not! The waves can be so loud as you sleep that they can literally wake you up. It is amazing! Love love love"

September 11, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Malcolm M. -

"The “team” at the Surf and Sand go out of their way to make every moment here special. I say “team” because they are a well-oiled machine! The accommodations are well-maintained and contain all the amenities one could hope for. The food is exceptional, only exceeded by the very warm wait staff. The Beach attendants are very attentive and the location could not be better. Great walking!"

April 18, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Rosa G. -

"Wow!!! What an amazing place, with magnificent staff and service, breathtaking scenery, delicious food and drinks! ! What can be better? The best hotel in Laguna Beach "Surf and Sand" highly recommended!Matt and Jeremy were great at the bar. My favorite drink was the "Matt's special" a strong shot with a delicious juicy cherry inside! I'll for sure be back - and recommend this place to all my friends and family. Cheers!!Matt A++++ for management !!! Thank you!!!Also Brian (engineering ) thank you for being so attentive!This was a great experience!!"

April 14, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

- Vacation43956360687 -

"My company had it's 3-day offsite at the Surf & Sand Hotel. This was my first stay here. I was absolutely satisfied with every aspect of my stay here. The room was spacious and clean. I liked that earplugs were provided because I was right on the water's edge. I didn't need them because I enjoyed the sound of the waves throughout the night. Everyone on staff, the bellmen, the valet, the front desk staff, and those who maintained the rooms, they were all friendly, responsive and went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel."

April 26, 2019

Click here to see the original review.

Back To Top