JC Resorts Visit Our Family of Resorts:

for reservations Book Online
or call

Book Your Stay
Reservations
  • Book Your Stay

Guest Reviews

Google ReviewsYelp ReviewsTripadvisor Reviews

- Patty Orr -

Our room was very nice, very cose to old town Temecula, the golf course is beautiful!

07/01/2017

Click here to see the original review.

- HOTEL.COM Jeff -

This place is the BEST, I love it!

June 23, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- GOOGLE Pam Platko Hubelt -

The staff and restaurant were awesome.

You won't get tired of the views, that's for sure!

April 13, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Jeff Smith -

A second Facebook review for testing

June 4, 2017

Read Full Review Here

- Lori B. -

Everybody talks about stunning views and breathtaking sunsets (all true!) but there is so much more I would like to point out about Surf and Sand. My family and I had such a great time and we could not be more pleased with our experience. It is perfectly situated on the ocean and only a few minutes from the center of town. From the moment we arrived we had a very positive first impression with such helpful and friendly staff at the Front Desk. The view from the room was gorgeous, not mentioning that we slept listening to the sound of the waves. We ordered breakfast in the room and the service was genuine and warm from our server, JD, who engaged in conversation with my children. The cherry on top was my relaxation time at the Aquaterra Spa, one of the best massages I've ever had. Thank you Surf and Sand team for such memorable time!

October 19, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Lisa A. -

We had my daughters wedding here. Absolutely beautiful. The staff is top notch. Everybody was very accommodating. Thankyou for making a day to remember for my daughter and new husband.

October 19, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Britt C. -

My husband heard about this place through a friend. He wanted to take me there for our 2nd wedding anniversary. I thought it was over our typical budget so I was hesitant, but I gave the go ahead because I knew my husband really wanted to go. When I called to make the reservation the woman was so nice and helpful. A few days later, we checked in and WERE BLOWN AWAY! This place is expensive but we now know why. The ocean is right below the balcony, every employee is very friendly and hospitable, the food and drinks at all the restaurants are amazing, the room is spacious, comfortable, elegant, and relaxing.... It was such a special and romantic anniversary! The "Night to Remember" package exceeded our expectations by far. Our waiter, Ryan, recommended delicious entrees and wines for dinner at the Splashes Restaurant. All views on entire property are breathtaking. Sharon, who checked us out also was amazing at her job and so warm. I CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK!! This stay rejuvenated my husband and I, and has on on cloud 9!!! Thank you so much Surf and Sand!!

September 17, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Sonja S. -

First off view was OUTSTANDING! My husband and I were very well rested after being spoiled by friendly staff. Highly recommended for any type of stay business or personal but make sure to bring your bathing suite

October 19, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Grlsu12345 -

This hotel is probably my favorite in the US. An amazing place at the beach, great food & drinks and (for the most part) friendly staff. We had a great suite at one of the top floors and a beautiful view of the Sea with amazing sunrises and sunsets every day of our stay. Splashes (the restaurant) offers a vibrant crowd and really great seafood choices (I am sure all the rest of the menu is great, too). I recommend it for couples to both hide away and be in the middle of a great and poche atmosphere. We will definitely come back.

October 11, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Rhisa G. -

Our stay here exceeded our expectations. The view was incredible, the service impeccable and the room was beautiful. We ate dinner at Splashes which was delicious and the view was spectacular. I highly recommend staying here and for joying all this property has to offer. I posted a picture of the view from our room.

October 9, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Taige Grow -

Beautiful up scale full service hotel right on PCH in Laguna Beach. Rooms have amazing views overlooking the ocean. Staff was courteous, friendly and competent. Rooms were spacious with full amenities. Food was second to none. The British gals at concierge were a treat and very informative and helpful. Amazing hotel, amazing amenities and amazing staff. Right on the beach. Hotel heaven.

October 20, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Brian Holub -

Could not be closer to the ocean. We came for a night mid week and got upgraded to a penthouse which was amazing. Didn't feel crowded even through they we're hosting a corporate event (or two?). We had lunch at the pool and dinner at the Splashes bar downstairs just feet above the beach. The whole property was clean, friendly, good food, and absolutely beautiful views.

September 27, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Brent Winterton -

First time visiting in Laguna and was lucky to stay here to celebrate a dear friends wedding. First class resort and they took great care of us, especially when things didn't go to plan.

September 27, 2017

Click here to see the original review.

- Danielle M. -

What a beautiful place. My children and I needed a mini vacation. I never wanted to leave. From the moment we arrived we were treated not just as a guest but as family members. Dinner was amazing. Arriving to the most beautiful room with champagne on ice and a personal invite from the surf and sand famous chef to attend dinner was by far one of the best parts of the stay. My children and I were spoiled and after all we have been through it was a breathe of fresh air we needed. BIG THANKS TO SURF AND SAND and to a Kimberly a server in the restaurant.. You are amazing always going above and beyond with care and it shows if there were only more people in this world with that positive light things wouldn't be so dark!

January 31, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Carly M. -

I had a great visit at Surf and Sand! Stephanie was really nice at the front desk. She helped us find our way over to Splashes bar. The bar is gorgeous! It had a great view of the beach and the food was amazing. Kimmy was our server she was so sweet and recommended some great drinks and appetizers! She truly made our experience worth while!!

January 28, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- ajjg2018 -

Heaven on earth. We visited the Surf and Sand for a family celebration. The entire staff from the concierge to room service to bell hops and valet were extremely helpful, friendly and cheerful. Our rooms were beautiful and the ocean setting could not have been more spectacular. We enjoyed drinks around the pool and time in the jacuzzi. With a one stay, we didn't have time to use the other amenities. Can't wait for our next visit.

February 12, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- 90jeanetteq -

My husband and I visited Laguna Beach for the first time. The Surf and Sand was wonderful! We stayed oceanfront and literally you are right on the ocean! Beautiful. The surf sounds are quite loud but we enjoyed it. The room was very clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Splashes was a great restaurant too. We sat outside on the patio area with the fire pits one evening too. It was overall a great experience and we can’t wait to go back!

February 11, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Klaus B. -

We stayed in two different parts of this place and had a wonderful time in each part! Sandra and the whole staff were soo wonderful and all in all this place is just a gem! Not cheap, but worth every dime! The reception We Got coming back …

February 7, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Lynn S. -

My husband surprised me this weekend for a relaxing long weekend at the Surf and Sand in Laguna Beach. From the time we drive up to the valet, checked in, ate at Splashes and ordered room service we were treated as royalty. We had an amazing Ocean view room! We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our stay very memorable.

January 14, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Tamara W. -

Amazing resort. So quaint. Excellent service. The restaurant on site is one of the best I’ve ever eaten at. The food was amazing!!!!

February 10, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- A.K.S. -

The Surf & Sand Oceanfront Resort is beautiful and breathtaking. The staff and service are superb and we will definitely be back this summer.

January 21, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

- Angie K -

Our favorite staycation in SoCal I have been meaning to write this review for a while now. Hands down our favorite Oceanside hotel. Me and my husband have visited a few times now and it is always a wonderful experience. Such a treat everytime. We have the pleasure of working with Pamela on our bookings and she always does an amazing job organizing our stay. The rooms are perfection. Directly overlooking the ocean, you can't hear or see any neighbors. Just you and the ocean. It is the only place I stay where I don't want to leave the room. The pool and restaurant are also really nice. We frequently go to the pool for some drinks and lunch. Service is great and attentive, food is good too w nice portions. Once we check in, we never leave the hotel grounds during our stay it is so amazing. If you love to listen to the waves, the ocean and just relax from city life, this is the place. You will not be disappointed.

January 31, 2018

Click here to see the original review.

Back To Top